Testimonials

The following statements were shared with me in the form of both solicited and unsolicited feedback, enterprise recognition awards, and written endorsements.

Praise for Your Career at IBM

Design Lead from April 2019 – April 2021
Claire McCloskey
Product Manager, HR Technology
"Working with Beth has been nothing short of a pleasure. She continually impresses me with her breadth of skills. She is clearly a talented product designer, and has single handedly been responsible for so much of the global YC tool's success. She is a critical thinker and problem solver, who is able to speak to feasibility of designs in one sentence, and the employee experience in another. She has added a new layer of skills by acting as a design lead and design iteration manager for Your Career - keeping the design team aligned, busy, and supported. I appreciate that Beth is never shy to ask for help, or bring in key players to conversations when needed. She has mentored novice designers with a unique care and dedication, and is never shy about recognizing others. Honestly no feedback to share other than I am grateful to have gotten to work with her! Keep up the great work!"
Sep 1, 2020 | Solicited feedback on the support I gave as Design Lead on Your Career at IBM.
Jenny Weinberg
Data Analyst & User Researcher, IBM CIO Design
"Beth - I'm really grateful that we crossed paths. I've learned so much from you about what it means to be a good leader. No matter how much you're juggling, you always put your team's needs first. You're willing to jump on a call and offer your support no matter what time of day. You help us stay on track and set clear expectations without micromanaging. You remind us that our work is valuable and that our opinions matter. You let us know that mistakes are part of the learning process. You encourage us to explore interests outside of our roles. You find opportunities for us to shine in front of Peter, Gwen, and the rest of the team. Even though we're working in different time zones, countries, etc, you've managed to create a close-knit team who feels empowered and dedicated. Thanks for all that you do for us!"
Feb 11, 2021 | Unsolicited recognition shared.
Kelli Jordan
Director of IBM Career and Skills
"Beth, thank you for your continued leadership, dedication, and insights on Your Career at IBM. You were an integral part of last weeks workshop and a critical member of our team - not only do you bring an amazing design aesthetic to the platform, your knowledge of skills, careers, the landscape of tools and our users is unmatched. I’m continually impressed with every presentation you give. Thank you for your passion - we would not be where we are without you."
Feb 17, 2020 | Recognition Award
Jillian Srygley
Designer, IBM Employee Experience 
"Hi Beth, let me just start by saying that in my eyes, you are a true role model for what a strong design lead looks like. You're a natural leader, and you do a great job of setting the tone and the direction of the work while staying approachable and accessible. You have such a wealth of experience and knowledge and I really appreciate your willingness to share that with the team and help us upskill and grow. I appreciate how you often mention what would be a best practice in specific situations, so that even when the team has to take an occasional shortcut due to time or resource limitations, we understand how we could improve and do it right in the future.

On the Your Career work specifically, you've done a tremendous job of coordinating between stakeholders, design, and delivery for a project with a massive scope and a ton of impact to the IBMer's experience. While I sometimes feel like I've achieved something just by keeping UP with what's being discussed, you consistently demonstrate your understanding, adherence to principles of experience design, and your reasoning for holding a particular viewpoint, in a way that I can only hope to aspire to."
Sep 11, 2020 | Solicited feedback on the support I gave as Design Lead on Your Career at IBM.
Guillermo René Bautista Rivera
Designer, IBM HR Services
"First of all Beth, you're awesome! I really love working with you, because you're comprehensive and always trying to help, that's something I really appreciate from you! I think, from my own perspective, that you're doing a great job, and despite the fact I really like you giving us the freedom to do what we want, I also appreciate your experienced comments. I really enjoy your guidance and appreciate it as feedback, and I would like to keep receiving it, especially in those areas that I'm not that experienced as you. Thank you for all that hard work and keep it that way!"
Aug 27, 2020 | Solicited feedback on the support I gave as Design Lead on Your Career at IBM.
Michelle Lee
Visual Designer, CIO Design
"Just wanted to take this time to recognize Beth and all the amazing leadership work she has done as Design Lead for Your Career. She constantly offers her time and feedback to support each design member. She is always looking to iterate the design process in order to make it easier for everyone. She is such a valuable asset to our team and I appreciate all your hard work! Thank you Beth!"
Aug 27, 2020 | IBM Peer Recognition Award
Vera Ujkic
UX/UI & Visual Designer, CIO Design
"Hi Beth,I am so happy that I’ve the opportunity to work with you for the past few months on YourCareer@IBM. I think you are doing a fantastic job as design lead and that you are very capable of getting people to work together and communicate effectively. I love your strong attention to details and admire your communication skills and your patience.The atmosphere in the team is great and I think that says a lot about your skills!

I really appreciate the time you take in giving us design feedback which always results in an improved user experience. You really value everyone's views and opinions and you are relentlessly helpful, not to mention you are very skilled and have much to teach.

Thank you for all your hard work and dedication making YourCareer@IBM truly a great tool for all IBMers!"
Aug 27, 2020 | Solicited feedback on the support I gave as Design Lead on Your Career at IBM.

Praise from IBM HR

Senior Designer from April 2019 – current
Jeff Shoneman
Manager, HR Technology
"Beth, thank you for really stepping up to be a design lead on the team. You are a huge positive influence to Rene and your mentorship has really helped him grow as a designer. Thank you for taking the design reigns on YC, it is great to see you assume that role and look forward to work with you on making some of the process changes we talk about in our one on one. As you assume these leadership roles, always remember to be a positive leader, look for solutions and help the team from falling into the circle of complaining.  Thank you for all your hard work and dedication in 2020 and I can't wait to see all you accomplish in 2021."
Dec 17, 2020 | Recognition Award
Mind Apivessa
Design Intern
"I had the pleasure to have Beth as my delegated manager / mentor during my time as a Product Design Intern at IBM. She is a talented designer and an inspiring mentor. Since before I joined, Beth put in a lot of effort to ensure that I had a fruitful internship experience. One of the many things she did was preparing me a Trello board with links to design resources and opportunities for stretch projects, which made the on-boarding experience to the team very exciting. I worked on several projects during my time at IBM, and Beth gave with me a clear overview of the purpose of every task. I appreciate her effort in making sure I know how my work would contribute to the team’s goals. Furthermore, whether it was helping me outline my summer goals or spending every other Friday to reflect, Beth made sure to give 100% to being approachable and transparent about my performance since the beginning. Without Beth's mentorship, I can confidently say that I wouldn't have learned and grown as much as I did in 10 weeks."
Sep 20, 2018 | LinkedIn Endorsement
Pedro Figueiredo Bueno
Designer, Employee Experience
"Activating the HR community to become human-centered in their practices takes a village so we wanted to say a big THANK YOU for partnering with us on this mission and speaking in an IBMer Experience Makers (or HR EDT Chapter) meet-up in 2020!

We really appreciate you for the time and effort you took to prepare, for sharing your expertise with our community, for answering questions, and for being awesome! :)

Meet-up participants have told us sessions have been inspiring, thought-provoking, and actionable! This quote sums up a lot of the feedback we get: "Always fantastic sessions. I credit them for so much of my professional development, and for the continued progress of my team towards integrating more EDT and Agile into our ways of working. Thank you so much for these!” Of course, we couldn't have done it without you - again, thank you!!"
Nov 25, 2020 | Peer Recognition Award
Gwen Moore
Offering Owner, Your Career at IBM
"Dear Beth, You are so overwhelmingly busy delivering on the Your Career at IBM project, but you were still able to take time out to help a group of interns, realise their vision and bring to life their ideas into a high level design. You don't know how much this means - it will take their presentation to the next level in terms of professionalism and gives them that extra confidence when presenting to the HRMB that they can actually see this happening. Thank you so so much. "
Aug 03, 2020 | Peer Recognition Award
Oen Hammonds
Design Principle, IBM Employee Experience 
"Just wanted to send a massive THANK YOU to all of you for participating as design panelists in the Design Career Pathways Sessions. We could not have pulled this off without all of you generously volunteering your time, effort and expertise.

Each of you brought a unique and invaluable perspective to the conversation, and I am very proud of the advice, recommendations, and shared stories that each of you delivered to the designers at IBM. I also loved getting the opportunity to work with all of you, some for the first time, and others in a brand new context!

So thank you for being involved, and I hope you found this experience as valuable as I did."
Oct 22, 2020 | Recognition Award
Eileen Inglis
HR Global Program Enablement Team Lead
"Beth, thank you for the excellent job you did presenting and providing a demo during our recent HR Enablement Session on the Your Career at IBM. It was obvious that the work done by you and the team was clearly about the IBMer experience .... regardless of role. Thanks for the outstanding and exciting work done and what's to come and being so clear in sharing the information with our HR team. The positive reaction was loud and clear."
Feb 4, 2020 | Peer Recognition Award
Robin Babin
Leader of IBM Enterprise Skills
"Beth, thank you for sharing your expertise and passion for EDT [Enterprise Design Thinking Workshop] with Onboarding! We not only learned so much from you, we could see your influence around using these new ways of working influencing others in the workshop. You are are one in a million and your time, thoughtfulness and expertise we truly appreciate!"
Feb 4, 2020 | Peer Recognition Award

Praise from DellEMC

User Experience Designer from July 2015 – Oct 2017
Joachim Schuler
Software Engineer II, Dell Technologies
"Beth has gone above and beyond in driving the design of CloudIQ to create a great user experience. She has demonstrated her ability to create rich prototypes, work with stakeholders to get approval, and provide detailed implementation specs, many times over. We are very grateful to have such an excellent UX designer in the team who is enthusiastic and always a joy to work with. Thank you Beth!"
Mar 15, 2017 | Excellence@Dell Recognition Award

Want to get in touch?
It all starts with hello!

I look forward to connecting with you.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.